Posted by: serenaxoxo | June 10, 2008

4 days to go, 4 worries in the works.

I am such a procrastinator. I got a little better about it at the beginning of this semester when I started working, but I’m still ultimately a procrastinator.

Worry 1

I waited until Sunday night to order my rail pass for Japan. (For those who don’t know what it is, it’s like a $300 train/subway pass that lets you travel through Japan on certain lines.) I figured it would be a simple process. Order online, then print out pass. Boy was I wrong. Turns out the passes have to be ordered through certain travel agencies and it takes time for them to process and mail out the passes. I opted to book through Japan Air and the travel agent called me yesterday. I told her to upgrade the shipping at her discretion. I need that pass. So that’s my worry number 1.

Worry 2

I can’t quite say my procrastination caused my second worry, but it could be slightly attributed. I had registration a few days ago to schedule my classes for Yonsei University. I had my eyes on Marketing, but when I went to register the class was full. ><! So I signed up for psychology instead. Psychology has a few perks. It’s taught at a later time, so I can sleep in and I’ve never taken psychology before and I hea it’s interesting. Marketing on the other hand may help me more towards my pharmacy career and it’s taught by a Korean teacher. So i dunno. We’ll see what happens when we get there.

Worry 3

 Arrival in Seoul. My plane lands in Seoul at 9.30pm on the 21st. I have 1 of 2 choices. Choice 1 is that I sleep in the airport and meet my program people at the airport on the 22nd. This saves me mostly money and hassle. Choice 2 involves rushing to get my bags then rushing to the bus services from the airport to the city. The airport is about a 3 hour ride to the city. That means I need to rush to make the last bus which runs sometime between 10 and 10:40 depending on which part of the city I want to go into. At this rate I’ll make it to the city at say… sometime between 1 and 2. ;-; At which point I’d have to take a taxi to drive me to the hostel. Then the next morning I’d have to get myself to the hotel. But of course doing all this means I don’t have to sleep at the airport. Oh yea I’ve also decided not to book the hostel in advance so I also risk the chance of them not having any vacancy.

 Worry 4

Well this isn’t really a worry, more of a matter of fact. I was looking forward to staying at the Yonsei International dorms, but turns out there’s some construction going on there so instead they are housing us in the Ramada Inn and Suites. http://www.ramadasuite-seoul.com/en/ramada/index.asp That’s the website. It’s a really nice hotel. I’m sure these accomadations are tons better then what I would have gotten at the University, but I’m kind of disappointed in not getting the full dorm experience. Oh wells, I guess we’ll see what happens when we get there.

Responses

  1. have fun and be safe!! see ya when you get back.

  2. you better have a safe flight
    you better have fun
    you better stay healthy
    and you better get back safely!!! haha


Leave a Reply

Categories

