Posted by: serenaxoxo | July 8, 2008

Princess for a day

So today I met with my friend Kyoon Bae for lunch. When I first arrived in Seoul, I was walking out of my hotel and suddenly I hear someone beside me say “Serena?” I turn my head and pretty much freaked out because it was Kyoon Bae. I’ve known him from New Orleans and I couldn’t believe I’d just randomly run into him in the streets. I haven’t even had time to call him to let him know I was in Seoul yet.

Since my schedule has been so hectic I haven’t been able to meet with him until today. Lunch was fantastic today. He interns in Seoul so when I met him he was all decked out in an amazingly tailored suit and I *love* guys in a suit. I think a suit just makes any guy look sooo handsome. It’s been a while since I last saw him… maybe 2 years?

He took me out to a coffee shop and we had coffee while we caught up on life. I barely talk to him back in the US and over coffee I couldn’t believe that here I am in Korea chatting comfortably with a person I haven’t talked to in almost 2 years. After coffee he took me out to eat at this really nice restuarant that served all kinds of food. I had a clam pizza in garlic sauce. It was sooo good.

After lunch he drove me to school. Ohh! It was amazing. I felt like I was in an asian drama. Haha, there aren’t too many people who drive in Seoul. He had a nice car too. He introduced me to two of his friends who were going to Yonsei too.

It was just a very nice time. I always feel like a princess when I meet up with my Korean friends from back home. Like with Hae Chon they always make sure everything is taken care for me and I never pay for anything. It’s just a good feeling.

Leave a Reply

Categories

