Posted by: serenaxoxo | August 13, 2008

Parts of my Seoul

SO I’ve been meaning to write this entry. But I’ve only gotten around to it now. I imagine it’s going to take me all day to finish this. But I have to do this. While this summer was short the memories created will last in my mind for a lifetime and the friendships I formed are highly cherished. Thank you to everyone I met while in Korea for making my time there fantastic. I’m trying to do this in groups so I don’t forget anyone. If I forgot anyone I’m so sorry!! I’ll probably come back and edit this entry as I remember people, but I will try my hardest not to forget anyone.

I’m still not finished with this, but I will post it for now.

I guess this is kind of a very long apology because I’m really bad at keeping in touch, so I want everyone to remember that you are all in my heart and memories always and forever.

CIEE

Charlotte: The best roomate ever! Thanks for being my roomate throughout the program. I’m sure I wasn’t the best of roomates at times. =/ You are such a surprising person, but in a very plesant way. I wish I could just follow you around your entrire life so I could watch people’s reaction when they see you at the club and I’m like “Yup, that’s my roomate” =D

Kara: I ❤ you and the fact your eyes disappear when you smile. It’s a smile I will never forget. Thank you for being my friend while I was in Korea. Nothing was better then our depressing talks on the subway while forgetting everything while shopping then immediately remembering again when we’re back on the subway. Oh wait something was better and that was our lunch gimbap and waffles!! As well as our coffee rush times. Haha you are an amazing person and I love you to death! Aja aja fighting!

Anna: Anna-shiii!! I’m going to miss our late night talks, tremedeously. I can’t believe how much we went through and now it’s all over. I’m going to miss when you got sick and I’d hear you hacking away while you were trying to laugh in turn causing me to laugh. I’m going to miss us screaming at each other while we were sitll in our rooms to talk or our talks on AIM when we were just 3 steps away from each other. You’re such a caring and wonderful person. Having someone like you being my friend was a great honor.

Jenny: My bus buddy while we were on the field trip. I’ll miss your dancing and singing around the suite! Hehe as well as yours and Tina’s cooking while you were sick. Thanks so much for being our handy transulator when we needed it. =)

Tina: Tina! The first person I ever met while I was in Korea. Thanks for being such an awesome roomate while we were still at the Ramada.

Andrew: An-da-rue shii! Nothing beats our late night walks along the lake on the fieldtrip. I’m so glad to have gotten the chance to get to know you better on the field trip. You are an amazing person (even tho ur white… haha j.j!). It was a pleasure having you in my life. =) And I won’t lie on the field trip one of those days. That day we had the stinky fish on the last day of the field trip. My table had finished eating and you had just sat down, we all left I passed you by and u gave me a kute little wink. I loved it. It put a smile on my face for the rest of the day. =)

Cho: Cho shii!! =) Awwww Cho!! I’ll miss you tons. I’m so glad I got the chance to talk with you that last night. Even though I told you everything then already I’ll say it again. You are an awesome person. I ❤ you. No one is a better electronic shoping partner then you are. Don’t ever change!! The world needs more people like you in the world. =)PS three words that will always remind me of you. Strawberry ice cream.

Marcos: Oh Marcos, haha you already know what I have to be thankful to you for. ^_~ But aside from that thanks for always being the one willing to try anything anytime. Everytrip overseas needs a person like you. =) PS your fights with Anna? Halarious, haha one of the higlights of my trip.

Suzanne: Thanks for making us VIP! =)

Room 1201

Eric: Eric shii!! I still remember meeting you at that last dinner on the field trip. I remember thinking you were an awesome person at dinner and then I was so happy to find out you were rooming with the guys. Little did I know you would turn out to just be amazing. I’ve loved getting to know you and am so thankful to have someone like you in my life during the summer. You have the hugest heart, which is obvious from that terrible night as had at catch light. =P Having you as a dance partner has been awesome! Come down to New Orleans cause we must do it again. =) PS I’m going to miss seeing ur bedhead!

Chris: It was great knowing you too! You have the best tastes of music, seriously. Awesome. Even though you were never around when you were it was great.

Anthony: Ohhh what can I say to you? My last night in Korea was spent up all night talking to you and I feel like I’ve only tipped the iceberg in terms of getting to know you. Our glasses trip was soo much fun! Thank you so much for taking me and helping me get my glasses. I love our late night talks. There are so many levels to you and each one is greater then the next one. I envy those people who have you in their daily lives.

Vince: Haha so you weren’t an offical member of room 1201 but you might as well have been so I’m placing you here. I’ll always remember you getting a melon pop on the subway on our many nights out. Or my one drunk night incident that you won’t let me forget. Or that night you slept in my room and we couldn’t get to sleep till like 6am even tho now I can’t for the life of me remember what we stayd up laughing about. I don’t think my trip would have been half as fun without you around. You really are the life of the party.

Girls of the I-house

Ashley: I ❤ you and ur dumpling cooking skills. You’re a sweetheart, really you are. I loved it when you slept over. =) It’s like you were a part of us. You were my resource for everythign beauty korean related. I’m so sad we never got to shop together, but it felt good to have a shopolic like me on the trip. Remember that night we went to that random bar and me and you were like drinking like crazy? Haha good times. Thanks for being my drinking buddy.

Joanne: I loved all our girls talks. What was that famous line of yours? 10 dollar whore? Haha soo funny. You were so much fun to be around. 90 degrees baby. =) I’m crossing my fingers for you, you find someone as amazing as you know who. ^_~ You deserve it, and it’ll be better now especially since they won’t be millions of miles away. =P

Rachael L.: I didn’t get to hang out with you so much, but the times we did hang out were awesome. Thanks so much for transulating and leading our massive group whenever we went out. I really don’t know if we would have survived without you some of those times.

Rachael B.: I didn’t get to hang out with you so much either! But it was fun when you did come out with us. I don’t know if I ever told you but I loveeee your hair cut! Haha you’re so pretty. =)

Marci: Oh Marci you’re so kute! I wish I had been able to get to know you better earlier in the trip but I’m so glad we got to know each other better on the last night in Seoul! It was soo much fun, seriously. One of the best nights I had in Seoul without being intoxicated. =P I want to know when you get ur first special ****! ^_~

Whitney: I didn’t get to know you either until the last night in Seoul! So sad, but I’m thankful for when we did get to bond. You’re so awesome. That last night in Seoul was really awesome and that was thanks to you, Marci, and Anthony. Go us for being able to survive the whole night! Poo on every1 else who failed and went to sleep. =P

Guys of the I-house

Donnie: Donnie shii!! You are by far one of the most amazing people I have ever met in my lifetime. Meeting people like you really gives me hope for the world. If only the world had more people like you, it’d be a better place. No lie. It had been an honor, a great honor having you in my life, even if it was only for a summer the impact you have had on me will be felt for a lifetime. Thank you for being the greatest little/big half korean brother I could ever ask for. PS if I haven’t mentioned it yet, aside from you being such a great person you are too kute for words too! Ahh, I’m so envious of your future girlfriend because she will be one lucky girl. PS number 2! I loved the video you made. I want to see the longer version! I totally almost started crying on the shorter version. ;-;

Jonathan: Thanks so much for the talk on the Han River, the wonderful night on the top of Seoul tower, the glasses trip to Namdaemun, and so much more. You have a wonderful personality, it’s very calming and sincere. Don’t ever change. =)

Gene: You are one unique individual, but in a very good way. Thanks for always being the positive lining. I didn’t get to have any one on one conversations with you, but it was always great having you around. Plus everyone had the best impression of you and I’m sure EVERYONE could have been wrong. =)

Brian: Don’t worry I won’t ever tell your secret that you have a pooping problem when ur sleeping! It’s mine, you, and Anna’s secret. ^_~ Ohh I’ll miss seeing you flirt with our teacher in Korean class. And I’ll miss seeing all your drunk nights. Thanks for adding a little extra entertainment to my nights outs. =D

Thomas: Reary? =) I’m going to miss picking your grey hairs!! That was too much fun, seriously. And I’m going to miss joking with you about morning wood. Thanks for being our handy transulator. You should have slept over at the s-house sooner, but it’s ok. Better late then never.

Another group! (In no order)

Andrew A.: I think ur fantastic. Thank you so much for being my friend. Did you ever get that Big Bang song down? =) I think the best memory I have of you was when u saw me in the club dancing with one of my friends and you told him to treat me right or else and it just made my night. Thank you so much for being so caring. =)

Kayu: Kayu oppa! I’m going to miss you. Haha meeting you showed me how small the world can be. I’m going to miss being your slap buddy in Korean class and I’m going to miss hearing all your excuses as to why you couldn’t come over to study. Haha just joking. But really, I will miss you. You better not cheat on me over in California or else I’ll tell our Korean teacher on you! ^_~

Ester: We didn’t get to talk much but from what I could tell you were a super person. =D

Corey: Corey! Thank you for being my buddy on the field trip. Are u enjoying China now?! It must be amazing to be there during the Olympics. I’m going to miss you. I hope you and your girl are doing well. She’s very lucky. =)

Duy: My other Vietnamese friend!! Thanks for hanging out in Myeong dong with me on your last day. I’m so sorry you didn’t get your candy tho! There’s always next time. =) Call me whenever your in New Orleans we must hang out again! I miss you tons!

Peter haha: Oh Peter, I’ll never forget all the serenading you did for Bus 1 on the field trip. Thanks for just being awesome.

Sue Yim: My roomate on the field trip! Haha I ❤ you. Sorry for keeping the key hostage! But I’m glad you found a way to get into the room. I’ll miss you and hearing about how your water logged phone is doing.

Rosalind: Thanks for must for being my first friend in Korea!!! We went out to eat the first night I got here and I had so much fun. You’re an awesome person and we have so much in common. Thanks for always being cool. Hopefully I’ll see you around. Hopefully in Korea? ^_~

Kenny: Oh Kenny, I love your smile. I never got to talk with you much but I feel like I know you so well just from what everyone says about you. That video weblog of you and the junk food was a highlight of my trip. =)

David: Haha so we had our little tiffs here and there, but thank you none the less. I doubt I could ever get into a debate with you because it would raise my blood pressure too much but you’re a good person. You made my friend Kara so happy and that in itself is priceless.

Cal: Woohoo my buddy at the airport! I was so surprised to see you there. Thanks for hanging out with me. =) I hope you the best in the future.

Casey: Casey you rock girl! You are such an awesome and welcoming person. I can only cross my fingers and hope our paths cross again in the future.

Adam: I didn’t get to talk with you much, but thanks for making my Korean experience a little more memorable. =)

My Korean friends:

Crickson: Oh my gosh!!! Crickson!!! I’m going to miss you so much. You are by far the best buddy in this entire world!!! I’m so glad I got to know you and you were so willing to let us in and become your friend. Thank you for everything, really. I never expected that any of the buddies I met on the Seoul City Tour would become our actual friends and make such an impact in our Korean lives as you did. You really made my time in Korea so much more enjoyable. I’ll always remember all our nights out and all the times you spent in the S-house with us. Hehe remember when you came over and showed us all the Yonsei cheers?! That was so much fun. Thank you for spending our last night in Korea with us. Not only that but cooking for us too! I’ll truly miss you. If you are ever in New Orleans call me so I can return the favor.

Jin: Thank you for tkaing me out in Korea. The sam gyeop sal you took me out for was the best sam gyeop sal I had my whole time in Korea!! And my minto experience was amazing too. Let’s run into each other again back in New Orleans. =)

Hae-chon oppa: Hae-chon!!! I luv you, I hope you know that. You are such an amazing person and I mean that from the bottom of my heart. I owe so much to you. Thank you for EVERYTHING you did for me in Korea.

Kyoon-bae: Kyoon bae shii!! You made me feel so special while I was in Korea, thank you! I can’t wait till you come back to New Orleans so I can return the favor. Everything from the lunches to the river boat tour. Whenever I was with you I felt so much more at home and so much more comfortable.

Seung ho: Oppa, i miss you. I’m so happy we were finally able to go out for lunch. I know you’re very busy so I was very happy you were able to find some time. Come back to New Orleans, New Orleans misses you.

Seung gok: Thank for making my last day in Korea awesome! I can’t believe I met you in one night and the next day it was like we were the best of friends going to the aquarium.

Ji Hae: Thanks for being the best EVerland buddy! Everland was so much fun because we had a seasoned veteran with us to show us around. =)

Jhonny: Thank you for making my last week in Korea just magical. Thank you really. I can’t tell you how special you made my Korean experience. You’ll forever be in my heart and that famous take your breath away line will forever remain a highlight of my time in Korea.


Leave a comment

Categories