Posted by: serenaxoxo | September 20, 2008

Last few days…

So today we had the last day of school. Well not last day of school but commencement. It was really early in the morning so a number of people didn’t go because they had left already. They had a lot of performances from the different school clubs and classes and my friends Gene and Donnie presented their movie. It’s an amazing video, for those of you who wants to see what Seoul was like check it out here.

http://www.warrenstreehaus.com/seoul.html

After the thing, me and Kara went and bought our very last waffle from the school cafeteria. I have a video of it, but I’ll upload it later. After that, me and my friend Duy went shopping in Myeongdong, which was amazing!!! I bought so much stuff. Man I’m seriously going to miss shopping in Seoul. After shopping I went back home and just bummed around until my friend Seung ho came to get me for dinner. Here are some pictures.


My favorite Yonsei buddy, Crickson.


One of my first new friends I made when I first got to Seoul.


Brian and Donnie


Me and my Korean class partner, Kayu. Haha our Korean teacher thought we had a thing going on and would always make fun of us in class.


Kennie, he made the funniest video blog ever. I would link you, but I’m too lazi to pull up the link. If you really wanna see it comment and I’ll post it up.


My suitemate Anna and my friend from Holland John.


Gene, an amazing person


Andrew shiii! ❤


Me and Kris, didn’t hang out with him much but it was fun knowing him since we met each other through facebook before the program started.


Me and Cho, haha double ❤


Me and kutie Thomas. Reary?


Me and my favorite little brother ever. The only person who called me noona in Korea. =)


Anna and Eric


My North Korean classmates. Aww I miss them.


Me and su chin, my roommate for the fieldtrip.


And a fun mascot I ran into in Myeongdong. Haha only in Korea.

Responses

  1. Hi Serenaxoxo,

    Regina here, for ExpatWomen.com.

    I would like to personally invite you to list your blog on our Expat Women Blog Directory (www.expatwomen.com/expatblog/) so that other women can read about and learn from your expat experiences.

    Many thanks in advance for your contribution and keep up your great blog!

    Regina

  2. 🙂 hi friend happy sunday to you 😛
    visiting you from Turkey
    welcome

  3. Looks like you had a great time at Yonsei 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

